We have the facts and we’re voting yes

Sunny day

 

So, ouch. I’m spectacularly clumsy right now.

Not only do I have a few blisters courtesy of wielding a hedge-trimmer last week, but I have blackberry scabs that are still healing AND a few new injuries, thanks to Oats.

He bit my thumb yesterday- not really his fault- as I was feeding him an apple I was also talking on the phone, and my poor thumb got in the middle of a big chomp! OUCH. I immediately dropped the phone and the apple. FRIG.

And this morning, I dropped a tube of toothpaste on my toe- that has a very large, round cap…That landed right on my poor toe. My thumb AND toe still hurt.

UGH. I am feeling tired and cranky right now.

Oh well, Wednesday and two more days to go.

Rode in a lesson with Karen Brain last night and it was interesting. I felt like I was riding kind of poorly…The kind of ride that I just didn’t feel like I was stepping up to the plate? I sure was TRYING hard though.

Oats was having a few minor hissy-fits about not charging through transitions, not turning when HE wanted to turn, etc.

Gidget

Gidget

Something very amusing- we worked on an exercise of trotting through a ‘chute’ of poles, then trot- and pick up canter through the chute. Both horses immediately got excited and things got a little…wild! HAHA

Karen thought it was funny how we were both like and….GO!!!!!! And the horses were like YEAH!! Something EXCITING is happening?!!!!

Ha yeah so no. We went back to trotting in the poles, and then mixed in the canter but not every time, to keep that sort of wild-excitement down to a dull roar…ha.

Riding, such a mental game isn’t it!

Leave a Reply

