Image

Throwback Thursday: Starr at Burnaby Horsemen’s Association

Throwback Thursday: Starr at Burnaby Horsemen's Association

Love this girl! She is such a fun little ride, like driving a Mini Cooper!

I even rode her in a in-house horseshow (pony hack and x-pole equitation) and we placed quite well, even though people were laughing at us during the jumping class. I think we placed fourth in it?

I put my saddle on her and we struggled to find a girth that would fit, as she was so tiny! I never really ever rode her in a saddle, I just tooled around bareback instead. She was such a fun and bold jumper, and loved going on trails. I schooled her for her owner, who had a few horses at Burnaby Horsemen’s Association stables.

Miss her a lot, she was such a blast! I’m sure she is teaching her owner’s little boy how to ride now (oh and she could have a real naughty streak, tried to buck me off really good a few times!) And I have memories of her dragging me into a drainage ditch…Ha.

Her hand gallop was like, as slow as molasses, but she was a fun little ride.

I’ll have to post photos of her at the horse show, it was hilarious!

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: Starr at Burnaby Horsemen’s Association

Leave a Reply

