And yet more free clothing- the Cowichan sweater

Familiar with Cowichan sweaters? Large, tight-knitted bulky sweaters that are super warm, but in my mind, not super fashionable.

Enter my dear coworker, who changed my mind about that. How? She GAVE me her vintage Cowichan sweater from 1960! And it fit perfectly! Turns out her boyfriend’s mom gave it to her, and it was a titch too small and was lacking pockets. That’s not a prob for me.

I wore it all weekend, and I absolutely love how warm it is. Everyone at the stables was jealous of my fab new (vintage) sweater. 

Leave a Reply

